It’s better to be late than never.

Two nights ago, a friend of mine convinced me to watch Little Manhattan. At first, I really didn’t want to because I thought the movie was kinda lame. She told me that the story was really good and it was funny and cute and all those things a friend would say just so she’d make you do what she wants you to do (in this case, watch the movie.)

So I did.

Imagine my shock when I realized (err, more accurately, my friend told me) that this boy (2005):

A scene from Little Manhattan.

And this guy (2012):

A scene from The Hunger Games.

ARE ONE AND THE SAME! O_O

Okay, most of you might have known that already. Sorry, I really didn’t know until my friend pointed it out to me. 😀

I didn’t know that Josh Hutcherson (Peeta Mellark in The Hunger Games) had many movies in his younger years, not to mention that he was the lead in some or most of them (like Bridge in Terabithia). Annnndddd….

I do stand corrected.

LITTLE MANHATTAN WAS AWESOME. \m/

How I could let 7 years pass before I finally let someone convince me to watch it is beyond my understanding. The story was really cute, especially since it was in the eyes and the thinking of a 10 year old boy encountering his first “love”. Josh did a good job, I especially like the part where he cried his heart out after he and Rosemary had a fight while talking on the phone.

Actually, I love every scene in the movie. It made me laugh and all that. I’m 21 years old and a 10 year old boy made me giddy with his words and gestures. 😀

Good thing I allowed my friend to talk me into watching Little Manhattan. When you think about it, most if not all of us have been in this stage of our lives. That first crush, infatuation, love, denial, heartbreak and all that. Each stage is a new understanding of what it really means “to feel” and “to experience”. At some point, it mirrored our thoughts (both mature and immature) when we were or are on those stages.

Little Manhattan.

So for those who haven’t watched it yet (Please please please… Please let me be NOT the only one who hasn’t watched it.) It’s better to be late than never. Do watch it!!! 😀

4 thoughts on “It’s better to be late than never.

  1. I watched “Bridge in Terabithia” a few years back. He was awesome there too. The boy has retained his endearing face but after watching him in “Hunger Games,: I couldn’t help but muse, “It seems he’s a little.. short.” 🙂

    • Yes! And I don’t know, he looks better when he was younger or was it because of his hair in the Hunger Games? He looked so pale. 😀 And yeah, he seemed a little short, probably because Katniss was too tall. 😀

  2. what a surprise, I love that movie after watching it a few years ago. but i never realized that was Josh. he’s one cool young actor. hehe

Comments are highly encouraged. Hope you leave one. :)